Knowledge. Why I Write & Read

Days when my motivation experiences a rallentando
Due to everything I don’t know

rallentando/adjective, adverb – (music) becoming slower, slackening. Word Origin: Italian, from rallentare, to slow down

Some days I need a password

A password to
A site
Called
Motherfuckerallpeacefulanshit.com

Days when the gut is wrung full of knots
Knots you need knowledge to
Get undone

Knowledge I don’t have, but have to get

One more thing to do

It leads to a sense of being undone
A lingering doubt about
The outcome

If all is really gonna be ok

What do I want?
To be ok like a Caribean brochure
With the calm pool filled with
Torquioise water

The opposite of a feeling of overwhelmed

Some days, no matter how hard I try to do right
Somebody has a red hot poker
Aimed right for my…

This project is a dartboard some days
Those days I want to
Cage fight Buddha

No holds barred

Eye gouging allowed

Still tomorrow is another day
Just say yes
Yes ….it is what it is

Will be

Was

….

This has been a short chapter from Missy Jubilee’s ‘Vagina’

My Sex Life from the Inside Out

Highfaluting odes on sex & modern life, at a speed of 80,000 words a year

Constructed in the outer Mongolian Missyverse Word Factory

by Missy Jubilee

With hard labour contribution by Edge/USA

Read more http://www.missyjubilee.com

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Sex

4 Comments on “Knowledge. Why I Write & Read”

  1. January 7, 2015 at 1:45 pm #

    Drink herbal tea,
    Add honey,
    Add milk,
    Add your lips,
    Take sips,
    Butter and bread ,
    Mmmmmm goooooood

    That’s the password for the morning

    Add cheese if you please,
    the milkier the better ,
    The creamier the best

    • January 9, 2015 at 2:58 am #

      Are you sure? That’s a very long password. Most sites only allow 16 characters. p.s. morning has a password? I’m really going to have to install a password manager

  2. Dirk_Gently
    January 8, 2015 at 8:20 am #

    Pro Tip: Don the cans. Play Tim Minchins ‘Not Perfect’. Turn the volume to 11.

    • January 9, 2015 at 6:51 am #

      I put two cans of Heinz baked beans on my head, but couldn’t find the volume knob. I can report however, that it was a perfectly surreal experience

Talk to me baby

