‘I did too much damage – drug damage’: Brad Pitt

ImageBrad Pitt spent his seven year marriage to Jennifer Aniston feeling lost in a drug haze, a new article in Esquire Magazine reveals.

“For a long time I thought I did too much damage – drug damage,” the 49-year-old star says in the profile which hits newsstands at the end of the month. “I was a bit of a drifter. A guy who felt he grew up in something of a vacuum and wanted to see things, wanted to be inspired. I followed that other thing. I spent years f***ing off.”

It is not the first time Pitt has spoken about his drug use. In a 2011 interview with Parade magazine, he said he had spent much his marriage to Aniston, “trying to hide out, trying to duck the full celebrity cacophony. I started to get sick of myself sitting on a couch, holding a joint, hiding out. It started feeling pathetic.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Categories: Drugs, Sex

No comments yet.

Talk to me baby

